collapse

Author Topic: "Select All" feature in Yahoo Mail?  (Read 1319 times)

Offline anken32

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
  • Popularity: 0
    • View Profile
"Select All" feature in Yahoo Mail?
« on: October 12, 2012, 04:39:26 PM »
Hi,
aside from my Gmail address I also have a Yahoo.com email address on my Nexus7.  Yahoo gets a lot of spam.  Is there a way to "select all" to place it into the trash bin?
So far I have to tick every spam mail  separately and then put it all into the trash.  In my Yahoo Mail on the laptop I have the option to "select all". This saves a lot of time.
Am I missing something or is this not possible?
Thanks in advance for your reply. Ann



Offline Larry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Popularity: 0
    • View Profile
Re: "Select All" feature in Yahoo Mail?
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2012, 06:28:13 AM »
Hi,
I am also annoyed about the lack of a select all feature. Has anyone responded to this query?
Thanks,
Larry

Offline anken32

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
  • Popularity: 0
    • View Profile
Re: "Select All" feature in Yahoo Mail?
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2012, 05:12:24 PM »
Hi Larry, nobody has responded yet....I guess that the "select" feature doesn't exist within the Android system.

Offline bjs229

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2682
  • Popularity: 47
    • View Profile
Re: "Select All" feature in Yahoo Mail?
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2012, 06:18:35 PM »
Which of your first name is Mo or Curly? Sorry. Couldn't resist. http://email.about.com/od/yahoomailtip1/qt/et_select_all.htm
Hope this helps.
Not sure if this is going to work. I don't use yahoo mail anymore since my 10 year old account got hijacked last year and haven't been able to recover it.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2012, 02:21:38 AM by bjs229 »

Offline anken32

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
  • Popularity: 0
    • View Profile
Re: "Select All" feature in Yahoo Mail?
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2012, 04:35:00 PM »
Hey bjs229, just call me Mo..(:
I never had any problem with "select all" in my Yahoo Mail.
 The problem is with the Yahoo Mail on my N7.  There seems to be no "select all" feature there.
It's annoying to have to check each spam mail separately in order to delete them. Maybe I'm missing something....

Offline S.Prime

  • PM if You have a Forum Issue
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2017
  • Popularity: 80
  • Galaxy S3-TPT-HTC Flyer-Nexus 7 & 10-Rooted 100%
    • View Profile
Re: "Select All" feature in Yahoo Mail?
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2012, 08:19:14 PM »
I found the Yahoo Android App, lacking in the features that I wanted, so I chose Enhanced Email available at Google Play, it accommodated my Exchange, Imap, and Pop email accounts, in a unified interface, with the features that are missing in other email apps.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

IT Service Professional - I just want a device to be productive.

Offline anken32

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
  • Popularity: 0
    • View Profile
Re: "Select All" feature in Yahoo Mail?
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2012, 04:40:24 PM »
Thank you for your suggestion, SPrime.
I have my Gmail account and Yahoo Mail Account. Yahoo gets a lot of spam....  Does "Enhanced Email" enhance my Yahoo Account or is it a separate email account? Again, thanks for your help.

 


* Top Boards

* 'Like' And 'Follow' Us!

* Top Posters

bjs229 bjs229
2682 Posts
JayJ JayJ
2100 Posts
S.Prime S.Prime
2017 Posts
Babyfacemagee Babyfacemagee
1260 Posts
matt matt
936 Posts
birdastrompgman birdastrompgman
840 Posts
loociddreemr loociddreemr
708 Posts