November 17, 2017, 06:40:35 PM

collapse

Author Topic: screen capture resolution  (Read 3122 times)

Offline matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 936
  • Popularity: 28
    • View Profile
screen capture resolution
« on: November 21, 2012, 02:13:48 PM »
What do I use to change the screen capture resolution? Gallery doesn't do it. I can't find a default setting. Is there an app? I can't even find any front camera controls. Am I losing what's left of my mind?

Took one grab- 0.96 MB!

Should be 6 threads, sorry.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2012, 02:16:36 PM by matt »



Offline JayJ

  • Android Jedi
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2100
  • Popularity: 73
  • Long term Android fan, long term A**le hater!!
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2012, 02:45:15 PM »
With only a front facing camera the N7 doesn't have a camera launcher by default, I would suggest either "Camera Launcher for Nexus 7" by MoDaCo or "Camera JB+" by Moblynx.

EDIT: Sorry, just reread your post and realize your talking about screenshots. I use Photobucket to host and resize my pics which I post on the forum.

Sent from my 32GB Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
« Last Edit: November 21, 2012, 02:48:40 PM by JayJ »
Nexus 5 stock rooted 4.4 Franco kernel

Nexus 7 FHD stock rooted 4.4

Offline matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 936
  • Popularity: 28
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2012, 02:49:04 PM »
I thought a camera app might resize gallery photos, probably not. I'll search play.

Offline matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 936
  • Popularity: 28
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2012, 03:03:15 PM »
Just installed photo editor. More than I need but it works. It really should be an edit function in gallery.

Gallery has crop, color saturations, rotate, mirror, special effects, slide show. But not resize or convert, they left out the basics!
« Last Edit: November 21, 2012, 03:10:55 PM by matt »

Offline matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 936
  • Popularity: 28
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2012, 11:13:04 AM »
Tried to include a 60 kb screenshot in a post, got an error saying upload folder full. I guess I need to go back thru my old posts and delete all attachments? Waiting for nod.

Offline bjs229

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2682
  • Popularity: 47
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2012, 11:54:47 AM »
I think there is a quota on tapa talk to that Jayj eluded too. I am not sure how to free up space or if you even can. I need to work out how to link to my Dropbox or some  app like that. Working on that now.
« Last Edit: November 24, 2012, 12:00:21 PM by bjs229 »

Offline bjs229

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2682
  • Popularity: 47
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2012, 11:59:39 AM »
I see now. You need to either buy a tapatalk pic add on after you reach your quota or use something like Photo bucket.

Offline matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 936
  • Popularity: 28
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #7 on: November 24, 2012, 12:59:42 PM »
I'm just doing this with the chrome browser. I hate paying for things when there's always something better around the corner. Bought the rotation unlocker just before 4.1.2, what a great investment that was! So no tippety tappety talkety for me.

Offline bjs229

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2682
  • Popularity: 47
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2012, 02:25:44 PM »
Lmao. Damn I don't know then ..maybe a forum regulation? Funny .I thought you were one of those hacker types that would have just changed the prop file for rotation. I even learned how to do that before burning an extra 3 bucks. Hehe

Offline matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 936
  • Popularity: 28
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #9 on: November 24, 2012, 02:52:01 PM »
I've done my share of rooting. That's the downside of an extended warranty, I have to hack my other tablets instead.

Offline JayJ

  • Android Jedi
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2100
  • Popularity: 73
  • Long term Android fan, long term A**le hater!!
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2012, 03:06:50 PM »
Don't let crappy apps like Rotation Control put you off purchasing quality apps like Tapatalk, it's been around as while and I really don't think anything is going to replace any time soon.

Check out their website and the support they have.

Tapatalk

There plenty of applications I have paid for or donated to, I don't regret many of them. Here are the best ones...

Tapatalk
Root Explorer
Titanium Backup Pro
Apex Launcher
Stickmount Pro

Et cetera, et cetera....

As for voiding a warranty, that what flashing the factory image is for...


Sent from my 32GB Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

Nexus 5 stock rooted 4.4 Franco kernel

Nexus 7 FHD stock rooted 4.4

Offline matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 936
  • Popularity: 28
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2012, 03:22:27 PM »
As long as the browser works, I won't bother.
Don't need stickmount, with nas storage. Considering root for 4.1.2 reversion, I'll wait a bit. And custom roms always seem to have a bigger ram footprint even after debloat. Or I'm just lazy.

So will deleting old attachments\posts free upload cap?

Offline JayJ

  • Android Jedi
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2100
  • Popularity: 73
  • Long term Android fan, long term A**le hater!!
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2012, 03:29:36 PM »
That's fair enough matt, I was merely pointing out that there are applications worth the few pounds/dollars developers charge and some last longer than a few months.

Sent from my 32GB Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

Nexus 5 stock rooted 4.4 Franco kernel

Nexus 7 FHD stock rooted 4.4

Offline bjs229

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2682
  • Popularity: 47
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2012, 03:44:19 PM »
I am the first one to buy an app or upgrade to a pro version especially when the developer is doing what seems to be a great job. I thought the rotation app was a funny instance because it was one of my first apps and I found it so crucial to have. After it allowing me to spin my home screen I found it clunky and annoying. I saw Primes thread on changing the prop file and the rest was history.

Offline matt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 936
  • Popularity: 28
    • View Profile
Re: screen capture resolution
« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2012, 04:15:33 PM »
Well, I've paid for pro versions to support the dev. The only argument for tapatalk that would work on me is if some of the proceeds support this forum or another good cause. It just seems like a possible looming monopoly on forum data entry, makes my skin crawl. I'm probably wrong, my gut sometimes growls for no apparent reason.

Delete posts yes/no? (Kidding)

 


* Top Boards

* 'Like' And 'Follow' Us!

* Top Posters

bjs229 bjs229
2682 Posts
JayJ JayJ
2100 Posts
S.Prime S.Prime
2017 Posts
Babyfacemagee Babyfacemagee
1263 Posts
matt matt
936 Posts
birdastrompgman birdastrompgman
840 Posts
loociddreemr loociddreemr
708 Posts