March 28, 2024, 03:40:01 PM

collapse

Author Topic: How to remove rubbish files?  (Read 5310 times)

Offline norcal618

• Popularity: 2
    • View Profile
How to remove rubbish files?
« on: August 11, 2012, 09:19:39 PM »
I've been working with the nexus 7 for about two weeks. I'm new to android and still in the process of learning. Back when I first got my N7 I had found an option to remove rubbish files. I selected the option and the Tablet responded that there were no such files at that time. Now that I have installed and uninstalled several apps I would like to run this option again. Only problem is I cannot remember where I found the option. Can someone please direct me?  :)

Offline Drew

• Popularity: 11
  • Transformer Prime, iphone 4, Nexus 7
    • View Profile
Re: How to remove rubbish files?
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2012, 09:32:42 PM »
To delete the app "short cut", long press on icon and drag to "remove" on top of screen.

To remove entire app, go to settings, apps, press on app name and then uninstall.
"Selfishness is not living as one wishes to live, it is asking others to live as one wishes to live." - Oscar Wilde

Offline norcal618

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2012, 09:38:50 PM »
To delete the app "short cut", long press on icon and drag to "remove" on top of screen.

To remove entire app, go to settings, apps, press on app name and then uninstall.

I know how to delete app shortcuts and apps. My question is how do I clean out rubbish files and folders. I found a simple option allowing me to do that and I cannot remember how to access this option.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2012, 09:40:24 PM by norcal618 »

Offline Drew

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2012, 09:41:13 PM »
Oops, sorry, misread question.  Go to settings, storage, press on category and delete file there.  I use Astro app to manage and delete files on my N 7.  Hope that helps!