March 28, 2024, 04:06:17 AM

collapse

Author Topic: Hello  (Read 1376 times)

Offline deadhead18

• Popularity: 0
    • View Profile
Hello
« on: September 18, 2012, 03:50:51 AM »
Hi, I'm new to Nexus 7 Forum and in a way I'm not quite there yet. I say this because I haven't got my Nexus 7 yet but I know it will arrive for Christmas, but I thought it would be useful to see what info and tips are available before it arrives; so that I'm up and running as soon as it's out of the box! My name is deadhead18, derived from my favourite band (can you guess) and I'm a studio manager (sound engineer) in BBC Radio Drama; so I spend my working life making plays for Radio 4; Radio 3 and BBC7. My reason for buying a Nexus is that I spend quite a lot of time in Greece and the island I go to used to have a few internet cafes, but the surge in laptop ownership has meant they have closed, because now you sit in most cafes and use w-fi. I don't own a laptop and don't want to lug one arpound with me; so the Nexus looked ideal. I found it by researching the new Kindle fire through TechRadar and they blew it away when compared to the Nexus. I hope I have made the right choice; so any advice from other members would be very useful.
Thanks for allowing me in.
deadhead18

Offline S.Prime

• PM if You have a Forum Issue
  • Global Moderator
  • Popularity: 80
  • Galaxy S3-TPT-HTC Flyer-Nexus 7 & 10-Rooted 100%
    • View Profile
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2012, 05:54:24 AM »
First welcome to the forum deadhead18 and I think we will see a lot of new users on Christmas morning. As for your choice of the Nexus 7, I can only share that it is my third tablet and it is the one I carry to work daily. You have also made a good choice by joining our forum to learn about your tablet before it arrives.
IT Service Professional - I just want a device to be productive.

Offline Babyfacemagee

• Administrator
  • Popularity: 42
    • View Profile