collapse

Author Topic: updating when starting, no need for this.  (Read 626 times)

Offline siriuss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Popularity: 0
    • View Profile
updating when starting, no need for this.
« on: April 11, 2013, 06:39:31 PM »
Hi everyone,  I'm french so my english is so so.

as you certainly know, the nexus always update the apps when it start. This can be annoying when we simply want to  search something on the internet quickly . This incessant updating slow down everything at the beginning, specially when it is updating the browser when you try to do a search...

So, I presume that I would have to disable the automatic update for each apps to prevent the nexus from updating when I start it, but then i would also have to update every apps manually, which would be even worst...  so:

anyone would know of a trick to prevent the nexus from updating the apps by itself when it start and not having to update everything one by one manually once in a while ?



Offline S.Prime

  • PM if You have a Forum Issue
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2017
  • Popularity: 80
  • Galaxy S3-TPT-HTC Flyer-Nexus 7 & 10-Rooted 100%
    • View Profile
Re: updating when starting, no need for this.
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2013, 07:42:40 PM »
I have not seen a way to batch update, but I don't have a problem with starting the first update in Play Store, then pressing the back key and starting the next, and then repeating the procedure until I have all of the updates running, and then allowing all of the updates to finish.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
IT Service Professional - I just want a device to be productive.

Offline siriuss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Popularity: 0
    • View Profile
Re: updating when starting, no need for this.
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2013, 08:03:28 PM »
Yep, great idea! . Rather easy to do in Play Store ! .... Thanks.

Now I only have to remove the automatic update for every apps and Voila !
« Last Edit: April 11, 2013, 08:07:07 PM by siriuss »

Offline bjs229

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2682
  • Popularity: 47
    • View Profile
Re: updating when starting, no need for this.
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2013, 04:04:44 PM »
In the store there is an update all option unless one of the apps can only be updated manually.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

 


* Top Boards

* 'Like' And 'Follow' Us!

* Top Posters

bjs229 bjs229
2682 Posts
JayJ JayJ
2100 Posts
S.Prime S.Prime
2017 Posts
Babyfacemagee Babyfacemagee
1261 Posts
matt matt
936 Posts
birdastrompgman birdastrompgman
840 Posts
loociddreemr loociddreemr
708 Posts