collapse

Author Topic: xScope Pro update issues...  (Read 1139 times)

Offline JayJ

  • Android Jedi
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2100
  • Popularity: 73
  • Long term Android fan, long term A**le hater!!
    • View Profile
xScope Pro update issues...
« on: August 13, 2012, 10:17:15 AM »
I got an update for xScope Pro browser today on my SGS2 but when I went on the Play store via my N7 there was no update available, I checked my Play installed apps and xScope was not there so I just assumed the market link had mysteriously been severed but when I searched for xScope I could not find it?
I checked the “All" list in “My downloads” on Play and found xScope but here's what I was greeted with when I tapped the app to view the Play store page...



I checked my N7...



So xScope Pro is installed but I can't update because the market says it's incompatible with my device?
I've emailed the dev but I was just interested if anybody else with xScope Pro is having the same issues as me?

Could somebody please search xScope Pro and see whether the same message appears on Play for them? You don't need to install it as it is a paid app but just see whether you get the same message on your N7?


Thanks guys, JayJ.


Nexus 5 stock rooted 4.4 Franco kernel

Nexus 7 FHD stock rooted 4.4

Offline S.Prime

  • PM if You have a Forum Issue
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2017
  • Popularity: 80
  • Galaxy S3-TPT-HTC Flyer-Nexus 7 & 10-Rooted 100%
    • View Profile
Re: xScope Pro update issues...
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2012, 10:37:24 AM »
I accessed it through Google Play and it gave me the option to purchase it.
IT Service Professional - I just want a device to be productive.

Offline JayJ

  • Android Jedi
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2100
  • Popularity: 73
  • Long term Android fan, long term A**le hater!!
    • View Profile
Re: xScope Pro update issues...
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2012, 06:14:31 PM »
Well it must have been something I did to my N7, only thing I changed other than rooting was the dpi but I changed it back again....

Restored a CWM backup and everything is rosy again. Thanks Prime!
Nexus 5 stock rooted 4.4 Franco kernel

Nexus 7 FHD stock rooted 4.4

 


* Top Boards

* 'Like' And 'Follow' Us!

* Top Posters

bjs229 bjs229
2682 Posts
JayJ JayJ
2100 Posts
S.Prime S.Prime
2017 Posts
Babyfacemagee Babyfacemagee
1260 Posts
matt matt
936 Posts
birdastrompgman birdastrompgman
840 Posts
loociddreemr loociddreemr
708 Posts